top of page

Sticker Design


  1. Which illustrator tools were essential for this project?Why were they so important?

The most essential illustrator tools were the pen tool and the shape builder tool. They were important because the pen tool allowed me to actually make my design and the shape builder tool allowed me to put the shapes together as one path so the sticker did not cut all the shapes out.

  1. What did you find most challenging about this project?

I did not really find anything challenging about this project because I enjoyed it a lot and I knew the basics of the project. Maybe just coming up with a really good design would be the challenge, but I sort of knew what I wanted my sticker to look like

  1. What is a composition grid?How did you use them for this project?

A composition grid shows you multiple different designs for you to make and find out which design you like best so you don’t waste time making them on the computer. I used the composition grid to make 25 different drawn designs and I chose my favorite.

  1. Do you feel like your sticker meets the “Nature lover” theme?

Yes, I believe my sticker does meet the nature lover theme because I used mountains, trees and sun, along with the saying “Adventure Awaits”.

  1. How did your sticker cut? Did you make any mistakes?What was most challenging about placing the sticker onto a surface?

I messed up placing my sticker because it did not keep its original shape. There were some pieces that were hard to peel off.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page